Message From The President

Greetings and a warm welcome to the 2016 / 2017 First Oakville Toastmasters season.

Now celebrating our 60th year, First Oakville Toastmasters is the longest running public speaking and leadership program in OakvilleIMG_0221

Since the late 1950s, First Oakville Toastmasters has given many Oakville residents the opportunity to build their public speaking, presentation, and leadership skills. (In photo: Mark Molder winning our club level International Speech Contest as presented by Zulma Garcia our vice president of education last year.)

While I’ve only been a member since the Spring of 2012, my journey with the club has been rich and rewarding and has opened many new personal and professional opportunities.

When I decided to overcome my fear of public speaking and I attended my first meeting, I knew that I had found the right place. From the warm, friendly members to the professionally run meeting, to the depth, variety, and quality of the speakers, First Oakville Toastmasters keeps bringing me back every Thursday evening.

This year we continue the tradition of providing quality public speaking and leadership opportunities in a fun, engaging, and inspiring space. And all at an accessible price!

The value that I receive from the club, through the “learning by doing” format, to the many conversations I’ve had with members, to listening to the interesting ideas and inspiring speeches, is an investment in time, and money, that has opened many new doors for me.

We have another fantastic year lined up. Between our regular meetings, special committees, contests, and social events, we’re well positioned for another rewarding year.

This year I look forward to working collaboratively with all members and to learning from all of you as we continue our journey of becoming better communicators.

Fellow Toastmasters, here’s to another rewarding year with First Oakville Toastmasters ☺

Mark Molder

President – 2016 / 2017

P.S. Guests are always welcomed to attend and to learn about how First Oakville Toastmasters can help you reach your goals.

Comments are closed.